Tagged, and a Tea Towel Tote

January 25, 2007 at 11:03 pm | Posted in Memes, Sewing/Crafts | 7 Comments

I guess I’m It! I’ve been tagged to share 6 weird things about myself, courtesy of Brooke at Three Pink Trees. Here goes nothin’:

  1. I don’t like the words “cluster,” “spigot,” and “moist.” One of my friends likes to talk about clusters of moist spigots just to irritate me.
  2. I can write backwards, upside-down, and backwards-and-upside down.
  3. I was kicked out of boarding school.
  4. I can fold my tongue into a three-leaf clover.
  5. I am extremely clown averse.
  6. I met my husband because I was dating his roommate.

Part of this meme is that I have to subject 6 other bloggers to it, so I’m tagging:

Have fun with it, ladies!

 My friend and I had another crafty day today. I made another soft fabric box, this one out of a Martha Stewart tea towel and some red upholstery fabric.

tea towel box

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You know, a LOT of people can’t stand the word moist. I kinda like it!

  2. Yeah, I sometimes make an exception for that word: when it’s paired with the word “delicious,” it’s acceptable, as in “moist, delicious CUPCAKES,” etc.

    :oD

  3. ahh! i’ve been tagged… next post, i promise!

    mmmm soft-fabric box. are they durable on the bottom? I want to make one to carry my rabbit around in. A la Paris Hilton, but not so… paris-y.

  4. Okay you have linked to me but my name is Jessica, not Liesl, did you mean to link to someone else? Cuz I’ll totally do it.

  5. Great box, love the fabric you used.

  6. The box is gorgeous! What a great way to create a useful, custom accent piece.

  7. I have an eversion to clowns too! Doesn’t everyone? lol
    Love the fabric box. I could use some of those in my sewing room.


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.