Kids’ clothes week challenge

September 18, 2010 at 9:55 pm | Posted in Sewing/Crafts | 3 Comments

Meg over at Elsie Marley is hosting another KCWC!

The idea is that participants spend 1 hour each day sewing for a little person. I’ve been too long absent from the sewing machine. This supposed crafter has a pretty little 16-month-old daughter with nary a garment – even an accessory! – made by her mama. Shameful

I have a wonderful pattern from Liesl Gibson’s Oliver + S called 2 + 2 that includes tops and a skirt. I will sew at the very least a top, and perhaps even a skirt, should the momentum carry me through by the end of the week. My hope is that this will be a catalyst for me to begin making all the little pretties I imagined making for my Future Daughter for so many years. I’ve been unintentionally preparing for this week by organizing all  my fabric over the last month or so. No excuses!

Wish me luck! Here’s a photo of the little recipient to tide y’all over. Isn’t she a peach?

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oh, jeez, isn’t she amazing?! What a smile, and those eyes!

    Good luck with the sewing, I didn’t sign up to play along, but maybe I’ll see what I can do…

  2. Don’t worry if your sewing skills are rusty. That little girl would look beautiful in a burlap sack!

  3. Cutest ever!


Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.