Button mums? Bachelor buttons?

August 19, 2006 at 1:46 pm | Posted in Sewing/Crafts, swaps | 3 Comments

Nope, these are are button flowers. I’d seen the idea on Kiddley,a while back. Maria’s great One hour crafts site provided a much-appreciated reminder about these little cuties. I followed the instructions on the ZOOM page at PBS.

button flowers

They were looking a little sad, so I modified them a bit by adding fabric leaves. I sandwiched floral wire in between two rectangles of fabric using Steam-A-Seam fusible interfacing, then cut out the leaves. I thought they were too big at first, but now I like the extra color and texture that they add.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. These are so very cute and I love the colors you chose.

  2. oh beautiful, lisa!!

  3. Hi Lisa,
    I love buttons. A nice idea!


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.