Happy discovery:

June 15, 2007 at 11:03 am | Posted in Doll Quilt Swap, Quilting, Sewing/Crafts | 15 Comments

…a flannel-backed table pad for your dining room table makes a perfect “design wall” for a doll quilt.

happy discovery

 This is my work in progress for my Denyse-Schmidt-loving Doll Quilt Swap II partner. A group of us received our partner info early so that we could send quilts out early, too. I’ll border these blocks with white and they’ll finish up to about 4-3/4″.

15 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Super fun! I’m sure your partner will love it…

  2. Wow, what cute blocks!!!

  3. Someone is going to be very happy!

  4. Really pretty!

  5. Uh, how many doll quilt swaps are you participating in? You are unstoppable!

  6. Very very awesome. I love it!

  7. that is going to be such a cute quilt!

  8. This looks great!! Wish you were my partner!

  9. Neat, mine is quilted – I hope to get the binding done by then end of the week, so that my frined can show me how to “finish” the binding…

  10. That is wonderful- your partner is going to be thrilled!!

  11. Holy smokes, those are really beautiful. You have a great eye for color and whimsy.

  12. it’s going to be gorgeous!!

  13. I love it! Its gonna be awesome!

  14. Very lovely! I keep seeing all of these gorgeous doll quilts and hoping that each one of them is bound for me (no pun intended). You’ve got a great eye for design. Lovely!!

  15. *Love* it! I can’t wait to see the finished quilt!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

