Birdie ball

February 19, 2007 at 12:59 pm | Posted in plush, Sewing/Crafts | 12 Comments

Here’s the latest ball doll: a birdie ball. I loved the little lamb so much, I just had to make a little spherical friend for him.

ball dolls - bird ball

Bird’s eye view! I crack myself up.

ball dolls - bird ball 03

ball dolls - bird ball 02

I’d have made more this weekend, but I did this instead (sorry so blurry; inadvertently left the camera in close-up mode):

folded fabric 2

folded fabric 1

folded fabric 3

…and, now that I can FIND my fabrics, more ball dolls are forthcoming soon. Since I’ve done land and air animals, it would only be fair to do a marine creature next. I’ve already designed a fish…but an turtle might be cute, too…

12 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oh, your fat little bird is wonderful!!! I love him.

  2. So cute!
    Is he stuffed with something squishy, or filled with a solid ball?

  3. My gosh. This is awesome. I think I’m going to be needing to make (or buy?!) a whole set of these adorable little guys.

  4. I absolutely love this birdie. He’s so sweet! And looks so, so fun to make :) Look forward to the next ones…

  5. I love the idea Lisa. They’ve looked wonderful. You should try a whale! :) These are so nice :)

  6. Aw!!! Adorable!

  7. These are so cute lisa! You’ve inspired me back. Now I want to hit the ball toy design again. I think yours are much cuter than my first one!

  8. Ohhhhh, that is so cute! I love it!! I MUST try to make one myself! Thanks for the inspiration!!

  9. wonderful! they look SO amazing! What are your plans for them? I can’t wait to see the fish/turtle. oh these are just GREAT! i love that even though they are balls, ic an still tell what animal they are!

  10. I’m so jumping on the “Awww” & “Cute” wagon. They’re so freaking adorable. You are such a creative genius. I’m just completely fascinated by your ball-nimals. Are you going for the whole zoo? I hope so. I can’t wait for some more. And, no, I’m not going to attempt to make a ball-nimal myself I’d be so depressed if it looked any less cute than yours.

  11. This is a fantastic series! Please write up a how-to book with all the variations–I love owls and fish–just saying…

  12. These ball dolls are really inspired. Well done!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

