January Color-iffic Swap-o-rama

January 5, 2007 at 3:38 pm | Posted in Sewing/Crafts, swaps | 7 Comments

This month on flickr’s Color-iffic swap-o-rama, the colors were red and white. I have lots of craft materials in those colors, so it was particularly nice to be able to use mostly what I had on hand.

January Swaporama

Here’s the whole package. I forwarded on some very nice items I’d received from some other swaps, but didn’t get around to using yet, like those super sleek square enamel stickers in the middle and some of Jenna’s pretty red and white yo-yos. I’ve given up on the yo-yo quilt idea for now and will use the ones I’ve gotten for embellishments on other crafts.

january swap mosaic

Clockwise from top left:

  • Buttons, a perennial favorite to give and receive in swaps. I love how the flower ones coordinate so well with that floral fabric I used.
  • Birdie. One of the requirements of the swap is that you include at least handmade item. He has a string for hanging.
  • Purse sized photo album. I took out the cover and replaced it with fabric, to which I’d fused her initial. I hope there’s more than one “I” girl in the swap, or I’ve blown my cover on the secret swap. I had to flip the floral fabric over to the wrong side; the letter didn’t show up well against the bright pattern
  • Beads in a cute container. I stashed the buttons in the other half of the container.
  • Tissue holder (for those purse-sized packets). My first! This was super easy to do. It’s even lined with the red Swiss dot fabric.
  • Ribbon rose brooch with beads.
7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. very nice package, your partner is very lucky!
    cheers!
    M&G

  2. This looks absolutely adorable.

  3. I love how you’ve laid out the package. it looks so very nice!! i did one coloriffic swap, but it was SO expensive to ship.. i’ve since quit the group.

    you did a good job putting the package together though!

  4. Such a beautiful package! Hmm… I’m feeling the need to send out some packages of my own now. Thanks for the inspiration!

  5. Hi Lisa~ Thank you so much for visiting my blog! I just love your swap package! Everytime I look at it I feel happy. Thank you also for the link for the tissue holder tutorial! I can’t wait to make some!

  6. darling swap package! don’t you just love those little red felt reindeer? i used them on my gifts last christmas. more cutie owls you’ve made!! :) and those soft boxes! oh my! (I’m obviously catching up).

  7. I must price your site inside my weblog. It might? And you et a forex account with Twitting?


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

