Peas be with you

December 20, 2006 at 6:24 pm | Posted in Sewing/Crafts | 4 Comments

Little Peas

I bought a stack of these adorable books from Amazon to give as gifts for Christmas. And I’d seen Blair’s stuffed pea and been enchanted by him. So when Heels wished for a pea, I thought it was time for me to make some pea stuffies of my own, as companions to the books.

In this photo, their little mouths aren’t stitched on yet, but they’re turning out so, so cute. I just want to eat them up. One’s for Heels, one’s for our nephew, one’s for a little cousin and I have 3 left to make. I’m running a little late on this project, but the big party for my husband’s family isn’t until the 30th, so I still have some time.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’ve loved this idea since I saw Blair’s and your’s look just as good! Your peas are perfect.

  2. I’m so excited. They’re gorgeous and I cannot WAIT to surprise the librarian at McP’s school with a little pea and a copy of the book, if they don’t already have one.

    Thank you so much.

  3. […] Naturally I am busy this time of year. When I came in last night, I didn’t stop to use the bathroom until 11 p.m. But the really busy girl at my house is my daughter. She has fantastic activities during her 2 1/2-week school break, including art camp (yesterday and tomorrow) and, even better, riding camp. Unfortunately for someone (me? her? not sure), we’re having to invoke the sort of bastardized mailbox rule-slash-“dance with the one what brung ya” of kiddie activity planning. After the Husband’s visit to the stables this afternoon to watch the girl ride, it seems that her time might be happier spent doing horse camp every day instead of any art camp at all, but I promised art camp first and paid for it first and so, tomorrow, to art camp in the afternoon she will go. But she’d rather be riding. But either way, I wish I could live her school break. Back in my day we just visited grandparents and hung around (and read and colored and drew and watched Brady Bunch) the whole time. On a completely unrelated note, are you still shopping for kids? You need this book and, if you haven’t already gotten it, a copy of Little Pea. Then, you can sit back and envy me while I wait for a little pea. Bide your time with Will Hillenbrand’s art processes. Your kids will like it, too. Posted by: Heels on Dec 21, 06 | 2:12 pm | Profile [0] comments (0 views)  […]

  4. What a fabulous pea.. i love the way it looks! The first layout on my old site – cranberried.net was a bunch of cranberries that looked JUST like that! I think i will have to start making felt cranberries and peas that look like that. HOW FUN!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

