I’m still here…

November 14, 2006 at 3:41 pm | Posted in Sewing/Crafts, swaps, WIP | 1 Comment

Whew! Busy last two weeks.

I finished and sent all the giraffe invitations for my sister’s shower, the guest list for which grew by 50% from the time I started. All the little pieces were a challenge, but they turned out so cute. My sis is still gushing over them. Ryan and I are heading down to Louisiana in 2.5 weeks for the shower and we can’t wait to see the family! AND it’ll be crawfish season. Yum.

November’s Color-iffic swap-o-rama’s colors were pink, apple green, and burgundy. I made a reversible tote for my partner in Portugal. It’s wide-wale corduroy on one side, and a linen-y upholstery fabric on the other (leftover from slipcovering our nightstands/ottomans). The corduroy was very fuzzy on the cut ends, but the fabric is so plush and luxe that I forgave it once it was all finished. I cut out pieces to make myself one, but I forgot that I need a gift to donate for a teenager, so I’ll just make it up and stick a gifty card inside. Maybe a tissue holder if she’s lucky.

swap-o-rama purse swap-o-rama purse reversed

And here’s the whole package:

Color-iffic Swap-o-rama November: Candy Pink, Burgundy, and Apple Green

Here’s a shot of a sock dog I’m making from this pattern. I used a pair of baby socks, so it’s teeny. Don’t you love his nose?I’ve got to finish him soon, though because at this stage he looks like a hairless little newborn rodent or marsupial from those nature shows, which is weirding me out. Bleah.

WIP sock dog

And I’m soooo excited that I was able to be a pattern tester this week for Hillary of Wee Wonderfuls, who’s quite a celebrity among craft bloggers, and with good reason. Her designs and photos are just so charming and clever. I was able to take the Robot pattern for a test run. I can’t wait to show you the result after she releases her Spaceboy and Robot pattern booklet, which will be available very soon in her shop.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. your package for the coloriffic swap is GREAT!!! my partner was in portugal too! it cost so much to send it.. .i don’t think i’ll do a coloriffic swap for a while. infact, i think i’m going o cut back on my swappiong.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

