Quilt book giveaway

August 22, 2006 at 1:15 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 8 Comments

Update: They have all been claimed. Thank you for reading my blog!

 Hello, faithful readers! Today could be your lucky day: I’m cleaning out my quilt library, and I’d like to give away some titles that I don’t use much. They’re all in great shape, all paperback, and all in English. I just have others on my shelf that I tend to refer to more, so why not share the love?

The ground rules:

  • Please leave a comment with the NUMBER (1 through 5) of the book you would like. If you are the first person to comment for that book, I’ll e-mail you to get your mailing address.
  • One title per person, please! Let’s play nice, now :0)
  • If you are a winner, I will put the book in the mail to you this weekend.
  • I will ship internationally, but I can probably only afford to send economy class, so it may be several weeks before you receive your book.

I’m a new blogger, and don’t have many regular readers, so odds are very, very good that if you’re quick on the draw, you’ll get your book.

#1: 501 Quilt Blocks; 320 pages; BHG; Publisher: Better Homes and Gardens (August 15, 1994); ISBN: 0696204800

#2: Show Me How to Create Quilting Designs; K. Sandbach; 64 pages; Publisher: C&T Publishing (July 2004); ISBN: 1571202730

Show Me How To Create Quilting Designs

#3: Magic Stack-n-Whack Quilts; B. Reynolds; 111 pages; Publisher: American Quilter’s Society (June 1998); ISBN: 1574327046

#4: Quilting by Machine; Singer; 128 p.; Publisher: Creative Pub Intl (February 1999); ISBN: 086573335X

#5: From Blocks to Quilt; E. Burns; 16 p.; Publisher: Quilt in a Day; ISBN: 0922705836

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You are so sweet! I’d love to have #1 if no one has already claimed it. Thanks for the offer!

  2. This is so nice of you.
    I’d love # 5 if it’s still available.

  3. Hi Lisa, what a nice idea. I would love to get No. 3, if it’s still available. Thanks for the offer.

  4. #2: Show Me How to Create Quilting Designs
    I would love to have this title if its still available.
    I found your blog a couple of days ago and have been enjoying reading it.

  5. You’re so generous, Lisa… i’m susre you’ll have more blog readers now!

  6. […] Big outgoing mail day for me today! I sent out the books from last week’s quilt book giveaway (they’ll be there before too long, ladies!), and a swap package for the Snuggle Swap on swap-bot.com. And, of course, a run to DHL for a wedding map shipment. I love that my DHL center is open until 9:00 p.m.! […]

  7. So is #4 still available? If so, it’s exactly what I need. Love your owl by the way. Brooke

  8. is book 4 still available?? Would be very interested in it please. thanks

    http://planttraders.ipbhost.com/


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

