Made With Love

July 15, 2006 at 3:19 pm | Posted in swaps | 3 Comments

When I arrived home Wednesday, the mail carrier had brought me a package from Portugal. It was my July Color-iffic Swap-o-rama!

July Color-iffic Swap-o-rama: received

My partner in this secret swap was Sara (MadeWithLove on flickr.com). She must have spent a lot of time and care selecting and making these wonderful items. I am so grateful for the loving attention she paid to every little detail.

July Color-iffic Swap-o-rama 1: crafty goodies

I’m impressed with her creative and endearing sewn toys. They’re truly “made with Love.” Her stitches are so nice and even; I resolve to take more care when I do my next hand-stitched project! Such personality in their faces.

July Color-iffic Swap-o-rama: my new friends

The cat I’ve christened “Scott” because I love animals with people names. She wrote that he could be my pet now, and he wouldn’t give my husband Ryan allergies. She definitely did her homework, that one!

Sara also included a pretty button bracelet and great cards. Even my first two trading cards ever. I’ve always admired those! I think the seed pods and wood are her original photos.

July Color-iffic swap-o-rama: images

Thank you, Sara!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. i’ve been trying to go at hand-stitching with a similar resolve lately– the quality in some of the things people are doing is really amazing and inspiring!

  2. That cat design is really fun! I’m sure you are quite happy with it.

  3. I’m glad you got as great a package as you sent ^_^


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

