The Scrap Saver’s Stitchery Book

June 29, 2006 at 4:28 pm | Posted in Sewing/Crafts, Thrifty Goodness | 1 Comment

The Scrap Saver's Stitchery Book

I found the cutest 1970s craft book today! Each page I turned revealed more and more cute projects. It’s called the Scrap Saver’s Stitchery Book. I paid a dollar at the thrift store, but you can get a deal on amazon, too.

kitchen items

I’m participating in a kitchen-y dining-y swap this summer, so I thought these potholders or sunshine placemats might be possible items to make and send.

aprons

It’s not my scanner: the book was published with some pretty bad pictures, but you can still see that these aprons are sooooo cute.

eight tiny reindeer

More Christmas: Aren’t these reindeer cute in gingham?

goldfish shower curtain

I love this tesselated (is that the correct term?) goldfish shower curtain.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Wow, a trip down memory lane! My friends and I made Santa aprons just like those back in the early 80’s for a crafts bazaar that we put on in our neighborhood. I still have the aprons for my daughters and they are just that adorable. Thanks for the great pics.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

