Tah dah!

June 8, 2006 at 10:20 am | Posted in Sewing/Crafts | 1 Comment

doing a happy dance

Apron complete!

I did it! I finished the apron project for Kathy's birthday in plenty of time for the outdoors-on-the-lawn Elvis Costello concert/birthday party at Ravinia on Sunday. [note to self: get tix for Prairie Home Companion and Bonnie Raitt/Keb' Mo'.]

Pardon the ham-handed photo: I can't model a size S apron, I forgot to turn off the flash, and the "jughead" makes me laugh out loud! The apron, on the other hand, turned out quite nicely. And if you don't look too closely, you won't notice that the print is upside-down on a few of the panels. Oops.

Thanks for bearing with me as I complained about the process. In Louisiana, I'd have been called a boude' bébé from the French bouder, to pout. Next time I'll try to keep my eye on the prize and stop whining already!

Off to see the Sewing Machine Guy about a binding foot and then meet my coworkers for lunch. We survived the school year! Woot!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That’s a lot of bias binding you had to make–ack!

    I want to see Elvis Costello at an outdoors lawn concert. I don’t think he gets down here much, though, haha.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

